When I Realize – C3

*note: I’m not a native English so please be aware that there will be many broken grammar.

Why can’t you hold me in the street?
Why can’t I kiss you on the dance floor?

She was sitting on a bench in the park, enjoying the night sky view; it’s the only entertainment she can  enjoy lately.

“Where are you?”

A small whisper came to her ears. She called out the message system and saw the message from a certain someone.

“What’s wrong with you? Are you mad?” another whisper came.

She does some hand gesture to unlock the virtual venue access and a male avatar pops in. He walks to her, bending and take her hands.

“Nothing wrong.” she answers, looking down.

He lift her chin–gazing through her eyes, “I know you hiding something.”

She pushed his hand away and lets out a long sigh, “Am I your toy?”

“Mm? Why?”

“I hate it.”

He sits on the bench and grab her waist, not letting her run. “What’s wrong?” he asks.

“You treating me harsh whenever she comes.” she blurts out the thing that annoy her, “You only come to me if you have something, you’re a cat!!”

Just a bit he blanked out and looked speechless, “Are you jealous?”

“I’m not.”

“Really?”

“Quit it, I know my limit.”

“Sweety, are you mad?” he started to speaking in low tone.

She blushes but she stubbornly keeps her pride, “I said it’s nothing so it’s nothing!”

He finally let go and nods, “Alright then…”

She looks down but her hand grabs his hand. Their hand linked and they just silently sit there together without saying anything. She gave the virtual venue authority to him and he locked the access.

Before long he pull her closer and embrace her, kissing her cheek and cuddling there looking at the night sky view together.

Every time I see you, I die a little more
Stolen moments that we steal as the curtain falls
It’ll never be enough
It’s obvious you’re meant for me
Every piece of you, it just fits perfectly
Every second, every thought, I’m in so deep
But I’ll never show it on my face

I don’t want to make it hard to you, so I won’t complain anymore. I’ll keep it all alone and enjoying this moment while I can.

Leave a comment